Autumn is Wool Festival Season!

by melissajeandesign

With autumn comes crisp weather, sweet apples, and sheep and wool festivals galore!  My first show is in Central New York, a small but very good show called the Finger Lakes Fiber Festival.  This year I was so impressed with my customers’ creations from purchases past.  Look at this amazing felt hand bag, made from the maker’s husband’s navy uniform, decorated with hand dyed felt and my porcelain buttons.  Really stunning!

Beautifully crafted felt handbag with Melissa Jean porcelain buttons!

Next a little one wearing a mini version of Anne Hanson’s Sprossling, how cute is she!!?

Beautiful use of buttons!

Look how the pink buttons pick up on the flecks of pink in the yarn, nice choice!

Looking forward to more!  Please stop in and say hello, check out my events page  for a list of shows.

